## MIZORAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

## **NOTIFICATION**

Order of Appointment of Presiding and Polling Officers, Biennial Election to the Council of States, 2020, Mizoram.

No. LA.31/LEGN/2018/212 : In pursuance of sub-section (2) of section 29 of the Representation of People Act, 1951. I, the Returning Officer hereby appoint the officers specified in column 2 and 3 of the table below for the Biennial Election to the Council of States, 2020 Mizoram.

Polling Station Number & Name with complete particulars of its location	Names of the Polling Officer	Officer authorized to perform the functions of the Presiding Officer in the latter's absence
1	2	3
Committee Room Mizoram Legislative Assembly Aizawl (Main Building)	<ol> <li>Shri Samuel Saihlupuia Sailo Committee Officer.</li> <li>Shri Vanlalnghaka Superintendent</li> </ol>	Pu Lalhmahruaia Zote Assistant Returning Officer to the Council of States, 2020 & Additional Secretary Mizoram Legislative Assembly Aizawl
	3. Smt. Zochhuannguri, Librarian (Reserve)	

Briefing Meeting will be held at 2:00 P.M on Friday the 12<sup>th</sup> June, 2020 in the Office Chamber of the Returning Officer and Commissioner & Secretary, Mizoram Legislative Assembly.

The Poll will be taken on 19<sup>th</sup> June, 2020 (Friday) during the hours 9:00 A.M to 4:00 P.M. The Polling Officers should arrange/collect the Polling materials from the office of the Returning Officer and after the Poll, these should be returned to the collecting centre at Returning Officer's Office, Assembly Secretariat, Aizawl.

Place: Aizawl Date: 11.6.2020

## (H. LALRINAWMA)

Returning Officer, Biennial Election to the Council of States, 2020, Mizoram.

&

Commissioner & Secretary Mizoram Legislative Assembly.

Memo No. LA.31/LEGN/2018/212 'A' : Dated Aizawl, the 11<sup>th</sup> June, 2020.

Copy to:

- 1. All concerned officers.
- 2. Secretary, Election Commission of India. Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi 110001
- 3. Chief Electoral Officer, Government of Mizoram.

## (H. LALRINAWMA)

Returning Officer, Biennial Election to the Council of States, 2020, Mizoram.

&

Commissioner & Secretary Mizoram Legislative Assembly.